Contact us

Would you like to hear more about the Helsinki city brand and marketing, or become our marketing partner?

Contact the Helsinki City Marketing unit (Executive Office) or Helsinki Marketing Ltd.

Saila Machere
Head of Unit

Head of the City Marketing unit, international networks

saila.machere@hel.fi
tel. + 358 40 516 8022

Outi Pekkinen
Marketing Director

Implementation of the new brand concept and marketing strategy, brand management

outi.pekkinen@hel.fi
tel. +358 40 151 4442

Jenny Taipale
Helsinki Marketing Ltd.
Head of Partnerships and Networks

jenny.taipale@hel.fi
puh. +358 40 336 0973

Helsinki Marketing contact information

Riikka Lahdensuo
Senior Advisor

City marketing, particularly for Helsinkians, in cooperation with the city organisation

riikka.lahdensuo@hel.fi
tel. +358 505811700

Ulla Pietiläinen
Advisor

City marketing, specifically project management and strategic implementation of the city’s new visual identity project, strategic marketing of Helsinki’s design sector, and partnership marketing with e.g. University of Helsinki.

ulla.pietilainen@hel.fi
tel. +358 40 752 4239

Nita Pilkama
Senior Advisor

Marketing strategy for economic development. Implementation of the brand in key sectors and markets: smart city, health technology and ICT.

nita.pilkama@hel.fi
tel. +358 40 334 7755

Piia Raitavuo
Project Planner

Brand indicators and monitoring, image surveys, brand training within the city organisation.

piia.raitavuo@hel.fi
tel. + 358 40 180 1142

Anna-Mari Valtonen
Advisor

City marketing (specialisation in Russian marketing), new marketing areas and benchmarking.

Anna-mari.valtonen@hel.fi
tel. +358 40 702 6955